Raguenez

£7.20

Raguenez is a long and cozy cardigan for the cooler months. It has garter stitch finishes, which gives it a very delicate and feminine look, as well as an eyelet pattern in the lower part of the body. The front of the cardigan is finished with an I-cord made with slipped stitches.

Accessible to beginners. The construction is top-down.

The back is cast-on and then knitted from the neck to the armholes. The stitches are picked up on the cast-on row from the back piece to knit one front, then the other in the same way afterwards, up to the armholes. The three parts are then joined to knit the body with an Icord finish which is done while knitting. The sleeve stitches are picked up to be worked in the round.

It is recommended to knit it with a mohair yarn, combined with a DK type yarn to make it warm and soft. The base used for the sample (Rosie, La Maison Tricotée) is a DK BFL yarn spun directly with a lace Mohair yarn.

This pattern is a pdf download.

Raguenez

£7.20

Raguenez est un gilet long et cozy pour les mois frais. Il possède des finitions en point mousse, ce qui lui donne un aspect très délicat et féminin, ainsi qu’un motif ajouré dans le bas du corps. Les devants du gilet sont terminés avec un Icord grâce à un jeu de mailles glissées.

Accessible aux débutants. Il est tricoté de haut en bas.

Le dos est monté puis tricoté de la nuque jusqu’aux emmanchures. Les mailles sont relevées sur le rang de montage du dos, au niveau des épaules, pour tricoter un demi-devant, puis l’autre de la même façon par la suite, jusqu’aux emmanchures. Les trois parties sont ensuite jointes pour tricoter le corps avec une finition en Icord qui se fait pendant le tricot.
Les mailles des manches sont relevées pour les tricoter en rond.

Il est recommandé de le tricoter avec un fil de mohair, associé à un fil type DK pour le rendre chaud et moelleux. La base utilisée pour le prototype (Rosie, La Maison Tricotée) est un fil DK BFL filé directement avec un fil lace Mohair.

Ce patron est un pdf téléchargeable.